Menu Plan Monday: March 25-31

menu

This week’s menu plan is pretty flexible. We have a four day weekend, and we haven’t yet decided what, if anything, we’ll do. So I’m going with the menu plan I originally mapped out at the beginning of the month, but it’s very likely that we won’t follow it completely.

As I mentioned earlier, we’re in a recipe rut. My husband is a very picky eater, so it’s often easier to rely on the same handful of Jon-tested recipes. I’m getting bored, though, so it’s my goal to mix things up and find some exciting new recipes for April. I’d love suggestions!

Mother on a Mission: oven-fried chimichangas

Monday: mini frittatas (recipe coming soon!) with homemade freezer biscuits

Tuesday: tacos

Wednesday: oven-fried chimichangas

Thursday: pumpkin pancakes (are we the only family that loves to eat pumpkin year round?)

Friday: homemade pizza

Saturday: turkey burgers

Sunday: Easter meal with family

I want to know: what’s your family’s favorite weeknight recipe?

About Abby

I'm a wife, a mom of two, and a high school teacher who loves to read, bake, cook, and be with my family.
This entry was posted in Food & Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan Monday: March 25-31

  1. Renata says:

    Would the chimichangas be something I could freeze?

    • Definitely! You could either freeze the chicken filling on it’s own, or you could go the extra step and roll it into the tortillas.

      I would move them from the freezer to the fridge in the morning or the night before, then just brush them with butter and sprinkle with salt right before baking. Let me know how it goes for you!

Leave a Reply

