Weekly Goals: February 18-24

With two sickies in the house last week, I didn’t accomplish all the things I was hoping to. Unfortunately, their colds are still hanging on. With that in mind, I’m keeping this week’s goals more low key.

  1. Declutter the fridge, the kitchen counters, and the dining room table. It’s crazy how clutter like mail, books, and craft projects can take over your home in just a few days. I want it gone.
  2. Paint the big bathroom. almost finished priming last week. This week, I plan to finish priming and painting.
  3. Eat what we have. There are a few food items that we’re running low on. Normally, I would just pick those things up at the grocery store. Now that we’re adjusting to one income that comes once a month, as opposed to three total paydays like before, I’m learning how to stretch our resources during the week of the twenties.
  4. Work on our family command center. This project didn’t get completed last week, but in it’s place I made a fun felt bunting for Griffin’s room that I’ll be posting soon.
  5. Launch and complete a giveaway. I’m so excited to be posting my first giveaway soon! Two winners will each win a gift from Three Thousand Miles.
About Abby

I'm a wife, a mom of two, and a high school teacher who loves to read, bake, cook, and be with my family.
This entry was posted in Marriage, Parenting, & Life, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Goals: February 18-24

  1. Jenny says:

    I’m hoping to do a big decluttering and housecleaning project next month. It is so exhausting but it feels great afterward doesnt it?

    • It feels great! I did a decent purge before my daughter was born last July, and a much bigger one before our 3000 mile move at the end of December. Now my problem is finding a place for everything in our new home. Good luck with your project next month!

  2. Declutter craft projects! Yes…story of my home as well. Great goals list.

    • Thank you! I’ve realized that when time is tight- always?- I either have time to get all my craft supplies out, or to work on something, but not to do both. I need a better system.

Leave a Reply

