Menu Plan Monday: April 15-21

Menu Plan Monday

We didn’t stick to last week’s menu at all. I didn’t have an ingredient for one meal, we had leftovers that needed eating another night, and I ended up juggling things around and completely redoing our menu plan for the month. I think this week will be more on track, though.

Monday: sandwiches and fries

Tuesday: tacos

Wednesday: baked chicken flautas

Thursday: yeasted waffles

Friday: deep-dish mini pizzas using this dough

Saturday: baked spaghetti

Sunday: breakfast sandwiches

Baking/Freezer Cooking: whole wheat English muffins, overnight cinnamon rolls, sandwich bread

I want to know: what’s on your menu this week?

About Abby

I'm a wife, a mom of two, and a high school teacher who loves to read, bake, cook, and be with my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan Monday: April 15-21

  1. Jerri Sparks says:

    This is something that I’ve been wanting to try! Making menus for each week, that is. I remember reading once that going to the grocery store once a week with a list of everything you NEED for that week and that week only can help you save on your grocery costs each month and ever since I’ve read that I’ve wanted to try doing that. But being a new mommy (i have a four month old) It’s hard to stick with it cause sometimes you just want the convenience of eating out. lol. It’s definitely something I want to try..

    • It’s certainly worth a shot! Most people would tell you that fewer trips to the store equals less money spent on groceries. I’d love to know your thoughts if you end up trying it.

Leave a Reply

