Menu Plan Monday: March 18-24

We had a blast at the beach, but now it's back to real life.

We had a blast at the beach, but now it’s back to real life.

This week’s menu is a standard spring break recovery plan. Nearly every recipe is a tried-and-true favorite, with the exception of Thursday’s chocolate chip cookie dough pancakes. Those will be a first in our kitchen, one that I’m really looking forward to.

Friday’s supper is to-be-determined, because the kids will likely be staying the night with my in-law’s, Pops and Gigi. That doesn’t necessarily mean Jon and I will go out to eat. Maybe we’ll have leftovers, or something from the freezer, or cold sandwiches; TBD just means mom isn’t cooking.

Spring Break

Monday: baked chicken taquitos

Tuesday: baked spaghetti

Wednesday: potato-crusted sausage quiche

Thursday: chocolate chip cookie dough pancakes

Friday: TBD

Saturday: homemade pizza

Sunday: grilled sandwiches and sweet potato fries

I want to know: what’s on your menu this week?

About Abby Winstead

Hi! I'm Abby. I love Jesus, and I'm also a wife, a mom, and a wannabe game show contestant. I blog about getting crazy in the kitchen, my parenting (mis)adventures, and my baby steps toward creating a frugal, happy household.My goal in life is to be the mom- and make this world the kind of place- my children deserve.
This entry was posted in Food & Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan Monday: March 18-24

  1. Your menu sounds delicious! We are having catfish tonight, tacos tomorrow and Wednesday, baked chicken on Thursday and veggie soup Friday and Saturday! I love your site- Clean Lean Mommy’s are fans of yours for sure :)

Leave a Reply

